ATARC Big Data Innovation Awards

The ATARC Big Data Innovation Awards recognize those individuals and teams that use Big Data and Analytics to better accomplish the mission of their agency.

David Hale of the National Library of Medicine received an ATARC Big Data Innovation Award for his groundbreaking work on Pillbox, a prototype pill identification system. Tom Suder, Gaurav Pal and Dan Mintz presented the award.

June 2014 ATARC Big Data Innovation Award Winners

David Hale, National Library of Medicine
Christina Ho, U.S. Department of Treasury
Todd Myers, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
Chris Rasmussen, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
Col. Charles Wells, U.S. Army

The Advanced Technology Academic Research Center (ATARC) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that provides a collaborative forum for government, academia and industry to resolve emerging technology challenges. ATARC also introduces innovative technology from academic research labs to the Federal government and private industry.